demakat: (pinefresh)
[personal profile] demakat
So Monday, I got hit with what I can only assume escalates into panic attacks in most people. It's possible that it's not what was happening, but after explaining it to people who I know have had them, they say it's similar. I'm not sure why mine didn't get worse, but I'm glad it didn't. Though after all of the time in life I've spend talking myself down from all sort of other reasons to be emotional, including irrational hormones and food allergy rage, maybe that's how I got out of it this time.
Panic attacks are sometimes a form of/indicator of depression though, so really something is fucked up if that's what it was. I just don't understand what.


Tuesday was like emo-coaster day for everyone but me.
Someone got a hold of a coworker's photo and asked me to make buttons of it. Totally harmless photo. He is leaving the store and at the very very least everyone who was involved in the buttons will miss him. Judging on how fast the buttons went, so will many other people.
Later in the day I find out he was really angry about it. The cheese buyer ended up crying about his being mad at her and people, but one of our marketers ended up telling him off a while after that in a rather stern manner. He wasn't so angry by that point, and she just straight told him this is how we're dealing with him leaving and she's not taking off the button that was one of the only things to make her feel happy that day.

Given how I see myself as a dumpy little person in photos, I don't usually WANT my picture taken. Mostly I've given up though, because if you're adamant about no photos things like this happen. It's less embarrassing to have someone take some photos of you then make a dramatic thing about it when you'd rather they didn't with A LOT of photos.
So on top of realizing people like your quirky self, hopefully he also learned that lesson.

Then, probably wednesday, the same marketer comes into our office and is upset about not being acknowledged for all her effort from the previous day. She put in a ton of work to make our outside patio presentable and helped at the event they were having, but no one says anything about it and instead on a conference call thank publicly our other marketer. The marketer they thanked wasn't even there for the event that day.

I told her if it was going to bother her so much that she needs to say something to the person who was ignoring the participation. But it seemed like that wasn't likely to happen. I didn't know what else to say, and later the other signmaker when we were talking about it was pretty much "why is it important that she be the marketer." Because technically she is not 'the marketer'. Earlier today I found out it was more a sense of worth thing than that she wasn't acknowledged as part of the marketing team.

I found that out because she was texting me about wanting to melt on a park bench and how she hadn't eaten anything since breakfast. I told her she was doing a crappy job of taking care of herself and I said I assumed she wouldn't want her son to do something like that. No idea of the effect.

As I was going into work she was also texting me and I ended up finding out that I met a coworker's ex-girlfriend while helping out at another store.
It was the girl who assumed because I was also a female that I would agree with her guy-bashing even jokingly. But the issue the guy in question was having, was computer literacy related and I've done far more stupid things to files/computers. Then she said something about all guys being idiots and turned to me to confirm the apparently chuckle worthy comment and I was all heh I once deleted all the things, so no biggie. Because! she was saying this in front of the guy. It doesn't help that I know this guy from when he use to work at my store, and apart from having a kind of wacky personality he is really a nice person. Don't you dis my peoples!

ANYWAY! so this girl was the coworker's ex. I don't know the guy super well, but he seems like a good person and from the gossip that has come my way with the news, she wasn't very nice to him.

Cut to tonight. It's my youngest siblings' birthday. My sister invited her friends over to the family party. No big deal, normally ellen is here for my birthday, so whatever. But my brother has this habit of just leaving. He got all angry and walked out on the graduation dinner we tried to have for him in ..may? So we were getting ready for cake and candles, he hadn't had pizza with us, and my sister was concerned he wouldn't come down and share their birthday together (twins). So he ends up coming down stairs and walking out the front door and driving away. Which makes my sister start crying because they've always celebrated their birthday's together.

all this plus, I'm apparently backburner freaking out about this wedding shower I'm supposed to be throwing.


And I just short versioned this to one of my friend's who is trying to put together a christmas in july sale for her shop and asking my design opinion. It's just kind of too much taking up brain space right now to be able to help her.

Profile

demakat: (Default)
demakat

June 2020

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios