demakat: (Default)
[personal profile] demakat
surest way to not post anything here for a while is to notice a trend where I've been posting a lot.


I've spent most of this last week wrecking my hands with knitting. Sometimes I think I'm fine and then I wake up every few hours to my right hand being numb. I have to be conscious enough to hang it over the side of the bed to make it come back. The only thing it correlates to is major knitting projects. IF I keep going anyhow then the strain of making the knitting motions goes all the way up my arms and sits in my shoulders. Headaches for days. whooo. I use to think it was the winter and me being generally sunless. But no, if I don't knit it doesn't happen. It's either hard core knitting or I'm just not knitting. Either this is what I'm doing until it's done or I become broken, or we're not doing it and I don't care.

Then I get one of my christmas cards returned, not by the postal people, but from my mother with a dog print postit saying how I can't just mail things through the regular mail to the UK. The hell I can't! I use to be able to do this! No, no, even if she wants to send a post card to her friend in australia she has to have a special stamp. blah de blah. TLDR is that Simon your card will be coming unless my mother somehow steals it back from the post office or something.

I have for some reason started watching soul eater, the anime, on netflix. I am not sure why. It's less cheesetastic than I use to think. It was probably the art style where the shoes are really poofy, like kingdom hearts. I can't even bring myself to play that game because of the oversized shoes and gloves. All I can ever think is hamburger helper popping in at some point. I will probably get bored with it soon though.

My stomach has been super angry with me lately. Mostly because I've been eating no real foods and mostly bread now and then and this corn puff cereal. It's easier not to take care of myself and eat cereal bits to make it through work than to eat real things. I did not know someone could crave vegetables, but I am. I want carrots specifically. However, I'm not sure what my mom does to our fridge but the fruit and veggie bins are where food goes to die. I don't think anyone EVER looks into them.

To go along with that I've found my mom super annoying lately. She is massively loud when she does ANYTHING. Like smashing plates and moving around every crinklebit she can find and whatever other horrible kitchen noises. Then she talks to me because I happen to be in the same room even though I'm obviously doing something like reading. I'm not just hoping you come ask me what I'm doing and then start telling me all these things about your life OR all about my drunken uncle who I don't really give a shit about. Why do you think I am in my room all the time!? It's not because I don't like the rest of the house, but if I'm out there no one will leave me the shit alone! My siblings get it. We've sat at the kitchen table doing all manner of things before, texting, homework and eating without really talking at all. EXCEPT to remark about how horribly loud my mom is doing basic things.

There is like a ratio or something. If it's one person sitting at the kitchen table the next person to enter asks them where everyone is at. But you can't ask "hey where is everyone?" you have to ask about each person, starting with the person they may be looking for. If they aren't looking for anyone for a reason, you start with "where is mom?" Details aren't necessary, but helpful to make the other person talk "Her car is still here, but she isn't..." Then you proceed to ask about everyone except dad because it's likely dad is at work.

speaking of DAD. I finally got him to fix the light on the stairs. I guess the switch was loose, so if you were going up and needed to flip the switch up to turn on the light. No. If you were going up and need to flip the switch down to turn on the light, yes it would work. There is another switch at the top of the stairs so you can play with switches up there too, which lead to all sort of exciting combos, one of which made it seem like the bulb was out again.

Then we all had dinner. Tried to solve a story my brother had told, that wasn't a problem but we're all broken and tried to solve it anyhow. He got mad.

Sunday breakfast is my job next sunday. This household of adults thing is weeeeird. It's getting weirder too, as my parents suddenly have moments of...oh yeah, why can't they go get groceries!? uhhh... damn.


edit: oh wait there is more! and it might not be all complaints!
So I was reading an article about new years resolutions. How it's better to just have something you want to be more mindful of in the new year than to have something that you make hard an fast rules about. Really it comes down to what kind of person you are. Some people do great with rules, me not so much. But I do good with a general idea.

I want to figure out how to get past the mental hurdle I picked up. I use to draw all sorts of things, and then I stopped to play WOW. Now I don't see the point of drawing any of those things. I still see stories, and I apparently need to make pictures about them. Judging from the really bad pointless comic I made about tumblr being like a happy labrador who ate trash and now has awful farts. It's totally a useful analogy I promise. dog farts.

It did show me that my ability to draw for longer than...15 minutes saps all of my energy. I get tired from drawing. My tiny flabby drawing muscles.

Plus I have this weird feeling that something. there is something and I just haven't picked up the right thing at the right time. That I have the tools but I'm not applying them in the right way. Probably I will become a quirky illustrator after the whole illustration boom time has ended. Late to life, love and the whole damn thing. Mostly because I found this thing and stared at it for a while and then I lost a sock so I had to go back five spaces. But it's okay because of dog farts. I made it to the party before midnight. it was a tea party. where we all ready books and took naps in pillow forts. little piles of warm people in jammies. awwww.

Obviously I am not lacking creativity, or ideas. which is many people's issue. I am not confident? I don't promote myself? maybe I hope it will all just be like the rooster sriracha and it will just be good enough to gain a following eventually.

Profile

demakat: (Default)
demakat

June 2020

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:21 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios