Jun. 24th, 2012

demakat: (Default)
so apparently when I feel stressed out I stop making stuff... I don't know that I'm ever going to finish the giant blanket I was making. I feel disconnected from the people I was going to give it to, even though I know they would like it. Plus its still not done.

I feel like when I first got this job and I had to come home and sleep after it for a week or more. It was way easier than my previous position, but I must have had to like decompress or something from all the stress of dealing with the public always. Only this time I didn't get a chance to do that the week after our crazy time, because everything ever happened this last week. Fathers day, two birthdays I wasn't prepared for.

I did have an awesome time yesterday though. I was feeling super drained at work and still trying to get everyone's stuff to them as well as boards drawn and blah de blah. So by the time my friend stopped by to pick me up I felt like crying for no real reason. Other than Hungry, tired, lonely...I don't remember being angry.

She had told me on the phone to look up and see what streets the pie fest was on. Its chicago, so hey there might be a pie fest and if we could drive around it awesome, driving through it could add a half hour to our journey. Well 10 minutes into not finding a pie fest online I realize she had said PRIDE fest. It was funny, but not for long because we discovered the restaurant that I had wanted to try was right in the middle of boystown and thus the pride fest. We were not going to find parking anywhere even remotely close. TO CHICKEN WORKS!

Chicken works is one of those places that you can see all their chickens lined up on the grill, and for some reason in the city of chicago those places are nearly guaranteed to be divine. This one is run by a european dude, lithuanian or something. Which is strange, because if you looked at him and knew he owned a business...chicken place, is not one of the things you would guess. But it don't matter because they give me pita and coleslaw with my chicken and by the time I am fed I no longer feel like crying or upset at all! I think the pitas come from heaven, maybe the coleslaw too. The chickens don't taste old or frozen, which is probably why they are so good as well. Also their logo is of a flaming chicken and all the employees wear these really vibrant shirts, bright red, yellow, green or orange. FIRE! Except not spicy. PLUS! they have mexican coca cola. The kind with actual sugar. The kind I treat myself to when I can find it because I hardly ever have soda. The kind that still comes in a glass bottle because that's awesome.

worst post to make ever now I want more chicken and pita.

then we went to all the stores on the northside including back to my work so my friend could get bulk grains and stuff. I told her to get black beans and sugar somewhere else though. She is liberal with both those things and even though her husband did just get a fancy new job, he hasn't been paid YET so just whoa there. We can get more black beans than you could ever want at Tonys. We missed a store on the list but wandered around target for a while. I got willy wonka on dvd for 5 dollars, which is worth it to me because sometimes netflix has it and sometimes not. I like both versions and now I own both.

Then I sort of explained this video to her and we laughed a whole lot about how true that was.

then I came home and slept funny enough to be in pain when I woke up, currected that and slept another 4 hours. weeee sleep reset!

Profile

demakat: (Default)
demakat

June 2020

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:49 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios