Feb. 4th, 2012

things....

Feb. 4th, 2012 10:34 am
demakat: (Default)
holy pooptoast
There is stuff all over my desk and I feel like I haven't had time to do anything at all, let alone the things I want to do. Thankfully today I don't work till 4.

I have found...something else foodwise that makes me feel like hell almost immediately. I made these awesome cookies (they taste fantastic) and instead of using butter I used vegetable shortening in them. I also used a lot of lemon juice and lemon extract, but have not previously had issues with lemon. Well when I was making them I was of course eating some of them as they came out. I started to feel all tired and sad, I didn't want to go to work because I hated everything. All I wanted to do was go to sleep. Well thanks to ...maybe 10 years of functioning with a more mild feeling like this, I can still function reasonably well.

Anyhow at work I am angry and tired, and then I finally get to go on break. I kind of stare out the window and eat these almonds I bought. I feel much much better. I think I was also sucking down a ton of water at this point. So Then a few hours later I have lunch and after lunch I go and grab two cookies from the ones I brought in for people, and eat them. Not even 5 minutes later I feel just as bad as in the morning.

On my last break I go and see what the shortening that I used has in it. It says 100% palm oil. Flour doesn't cause this reaction, I've eaten other things with flour in them without adverse issues. I also don't think it is the sugar (though I need to not eat that anyhow) because again I've had things with sugar before then and no major immediate issues. It could be the lemon juice I used, I just pulled it out of the fridge. But after looking on the internet apparently the vitamin A they add to milk is derived from palm oil. It would explain why I'm no longer super tired all the time if I'm not drinking milk or eating yogurt regularly.

However, I did not get hives. Normally when I have milk I get hives.

And really I should go see an allergist, but I haven't yet. Because I just...we don't go see doctors at my house. You avoid them because they cost you money. Only I have fairly decent healthcare at work, and I also get given money to cover lots of expenses from work as well. But I still...just won't go.

It doesn't really matter because this is just forcing me to eat how I should be eating anyhow. Fruits, veggies, protein and bread I guess. I feel like I giant weirdo because I don't love bread, pasta or rice. I only seem to like rice in sushi or fried rice. And pasta I have no desire to eat unless it has cheese. Bread is just kind of there. I feel the same way about oranges. If I really want it I eat it, but I don't often have a craving.

allergy stuff aside, I don't feel like I've been doing much other than going to work. I feel like I'm always working in the middle of the day. I need to start getting up earlier or set an alarm or something.

I've felt like drawing things for days now and then don't get time to. I suppose I have that time now. Maybe put on more miss marple and draw things. I think I am dissatisfied with everything I've done is the issue.

Profile

demakat: (Default)
demakat

June 2020

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios